NJSA 39:4-50 DWI & 39:4-50.a Refusal Penalties

(732) 372-0820
CHARGE
LICENSE LOSS
INTERLOCK
    JAIL
COMMUNITY SERVICE
IDRC 
 FINES
SURCHARGE
 OTHER
DWI 39:4-50                
First Offense                 
.08 < .10 until interlock 3 months up to 30 days no 12-48 hours $250-$500   $100.00  
.10 < >15 until interlock 7-12 months up to 30 days no 12-48 hours $300-$500 $100.00  
.15 and above 4-6 months 9-15 months up to 30 days no 12-48 hours $300-$500 $100.00  
Drug 7-12 months no up to 30 days no 12-48 hours $300-$500 $100.00  
                 
Second Offense 1- 2 years 2-4 years 2-90 days 30 days 12-48 hours $500-$1000 $100.00  
                 
Third Offense 8 years 2-4 years 180 days no 48 hours $1,000.00 $100.00  
                 
                 
Refusal 39:4-50.4a                 
First Offense until interlock 9-15 months no no 12-48 hours $300-$500 $100.00 concurrent w/ DWI
Second Offense 1-2 years 2-4 years no no 48 hours $500-$1000 $100.00 consecutive to DWI
Third Offense 8 years 2-4 years no no 48 hours $1,000.00 $100.00 consecutive to DWI

Act Now Before It's Too Late!

Mistakes happen all of the time. If a mistake was made by the police or the New Jersey prosecution it should not hurt you and your family. Our experienced NJ DWI Defense Lawyers at Villani & DeLuca regularly protect the legal rights of people who have been charged with DWI / DUI or breath test refusal. This traffic offense carries the possibility of jail time and costly fines in New Jersey. The stakes are too high and the possible effects can last for years. A strong legal defense can often convince the courts to have your drunk driving charges dismissed or reduced so don't risk your future by trying to defend yourself against a DUI! Contact Villani & Deluca today for a FREE case evaluation on all your pending drunk driving charges.

Menu