Jackson, New Jersey Municipal Court
An arrest for drunk driving can have a life long impact. If you have been charged with driving while intoxicated you will need to appear in front of a judge at the Jackson Municipal Court. For more information visit the Jackson Municipal Court website for more information.
Jackson Municipal Court
102 Jackson Drive
Jackson, New Jersey 08527
Drinking And Driving in Jackson, New Jersey
In New Jersey, there are many great attractions including Six Flags Great Adventure located in Jackson, NJ. Because of its convenient location for not only the amusement park, premium shopping outlets and routes to the Jersey Shore, Jackson is, in fact, the only township in Ocean County that has Interstate highway 195 passing through it. With a lot of opportunities for activities, drivers sometimes get caught up in the moment and drive under the influence of alcohol or drugs while passing through Jackson. At Villani & DeLuca P.C. our attorneys have represented those drivers who have been charged with DWI and with over 20 years of experience and extensive training, it is our goal to help defend DWI charges.
What does driving under the influence mean in a Jackson DUI case?
During trips to well-known adventure park in Jackson or day trips to the beach, it is not uncommon for adults to have a few alcoholic beverages. The issue that many drivers are not aware of is that only a few drinks could tremendously alter your ability to operate a motor vehicle and exceed the legal limit in New Jersey of 0.08% blood alcohol concentration (BAC). Officers who stop suspected drivers of DWI can issue breathalyzer tests if they develop probable cause that the driver is, in fact intoxicated. As a Jackson driver, you may be asked to exit the vehicle and perform standardized field sobriety tests which the officer can use to gauge your ability to operate a motor vehicle. Even if you are not operating the motor vehicle but are aware of the driver' intoxicated state or allow a drunk driver to use a vehicle you own, you too could be charged with a DWI. This is especially threatening for families who allow their spouse to drive the car knowing that they may be drunk.
For first-time offenders who have a reading of 0.08% or more, the penalties can include:
- 3 months – 1 year of mandatory license suspension,
- a jail sentence for up to 30 days,
- Fees, penalties, and surcharges
- Participation in an Intoxication Driver Resource Center classes
- Possible installation of an Ignition Interlock Device
A Jackson attorney with DWI experience
There are ways to defend yourself against the State's DWI case against you. It should be noted that DWI cases in Jackson, New Jersey do not allow for plea bargaining or a jury of your peers. In fact in New Jersey DWI offenses are classified as a motor vehicle violation so all cases will be heard in the Municipal Court of the municipality you were stopped for DWI such as Jackson Municipal Court.
Jackson DWI Defense Attorney
At Villani & Deluca P.C., Carmine R. Villani, Esq. has over 20 years of experience handling DWI cases in Ocean County. Both Mr. Villani & the lawyers of our firm have represented previous clients in Jackson as well as other Ocean County townships. There are strict procedures that police officers are required to follow when making an arrest for DWI. If you, a family member or loved one has been charged with DWI call 732-965-3999 to speak to one of our DWI defense lawyers as soon as possible about the facts of your case. The initial consultation is absolutely FREE.