Bradley Beach, New Jersey Municipal Court
If you have been arrested for driving under the influence of alcohol in Bradley Beach, New Jersey, you will need to go the Bradley Beach Municipal which is located in Neptune City. For more information visit the Bradley Beach Municipal Court website for more information.
Bradley Beach Municipal Court (located in Neptune City)
106 West Sylvania Avenue
Neptune City, NJ 07753
Drunk Driving Charge in Bradley Beach
Every year Bradley beach is one of the premier Jersey Shore destinations in all of Monmouth County with many families, and groups of young people taking residence in their summer homes. According to the most recent data in 2013, there was an estimated year-round population in Bradley Beach of 4,276, while in the summer months this number can jump to as many as 30,000 residents. With so many incoming residents it is no surprise that this small and relaxing shore town's Municipal Court is one of the busiest in all of the county. Each year the Bradley Beach Municipal Court processes numerous DWI and Drug DWI cases. At Villani & DeLuca, P.C., our firm has represented clients facing charges of DWI not only in Bradley Beach but across Monmouth County. Our partner Carmine R. Villani, Esq. has extensive experience in both the prosecution and defense of DWI cases.
What To Do If Charged With DWI Bradley Beach
It certainly can be a stressful and surprising situation for any Bradley Beach driver who sees the flashing lights of a law enforcement vehicle in their rear view mirror. In New Jersey, N.J.S.A. 39:4-50 makes it illegal to operate a motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicating liquor, narcotic, hallucinogenic or habit-producing drugs.
After being stopped by a Bradley Beach police officer you may be ask to take field sobriety tests. The standardized field sobriety tests can include a walk and turn, horizontal gaze, one leg stand and psychological assessments to help the officer assess whether the driver is impaired. If fail this set of test you will be arrested and brought back to the police station where you will be ask to submit to a breath test using the Draeger Alcotest 7110. This device measures the blood alcohol concentration of the driver. Under statute N.J.S.A. 2C 39:4-50 any Bradley Beach driver who is found with a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08% will be found automatically to be in violation of state law. During the summer months many drivers who have been enjoying their time in Bradley Beach may find themselves in this situation after having one too many drinks. Every year thousands of drivers each year using major state highways to get to and from Bradley Beach are stopped by a police force that is patrolling roads for exactly this type of conduct and if charged the penalties that come with DWI charge in Bradley Beach can be severe.
Convicted For a first time drunk driver offense in Bradley Beach:
- Will lose their driver's license for 3 months to 1 year
- Required to participate in a program at an Intoxicated Driver's Resource Center
- Pay costly fines that include a $1000 surcharge for 3 years following the conviction
- Face jail time up 30 days
- Installation of an ignition interlock device
The penalties for DWI can vary depending on a driver's history and level of intoxication. A Bradley Beach driver who is convicted of a second offense or a third offense DWI could face a license suspension of 2 years to a maximum of 10 years. In addition to the initial fines and surcharges, a driver can face up to 180 days in jail while also being subjected to other conditional requirements such as the installation of an ignition interlock device on their vehicle. For a more in-depth discussion regarding all the potential penalties that can come with a DWI conviction please visit our DWI penalties page.
Defend Against Drunk Driving Offense in Bradley Beach With Villani & Deluca, P.C.
If you have already received notice from the Bradley Beach Municipal Court, your appearance in court will be mandatory. It is imperative to have legal representation the day of your court date. By appearing in court without legal representation you can expect a situation where the cards are stacked against you. In order to defend yourself against DWI charges, you should seek legal representation from a team of criminal defense attorneys with over 20 years of experience in Monmouth County. Call us at 732-965-3999 to schedule a FREE consultation.